7 Chakra Symbol Meanings

7 Chakras Meaning
7 Chakras Meaning

What Is A Chakra

The word chakra is Sanskrit and translates to wheel or cycle. The chakras are energy points openings or gateways to our soul, our spirit. Like a wheel, they turn. A healthy well-balanced mind body soul is only achievable through having all 7 major chakras open and turning. The energy flow of the chakra may be seen using a pendulum.

Chakra symbol meanings. The energy taken in by the chakras is dispersed by the meridians, used by the body, balanced and then exits by the 28 minor chakras, seen in the aura as different colours that vary according to the energy used and emotions felt at the time. To read more about chakras see our article Auras and Chakras

Chakra Meaning And Colours

root chakra meaning

Root Chakra Symbol Meaning

The first chakra (Muladhara). The colour of the root chakra is red. The root chakra is the master chakra the one all the others are trying to connect with. This is where the serpent lives (Kundalini Sanskrit for coiled one) supreme health is achieved through this chakra. The base chakra has relations with the skeletal system, teeth, large intestine, kidneys and blood. The animal totem assigned to the root chakra is the serpent or snake. The planets to have an influence on the root chakra are Earth and Saturn. Crystal relation Jasper.

scaral chakra meaning

Sacral Chakra Symbol Meanings

The second chakra. The meaning of the sacral chakra (Svadhisthana) is a vortex of your passions, feelings, emotions and pleasure. Located in the pelvic region. The sacral chakra is the humming centre hive of creative activity. The planets associated with the sacral chakra are Mercury Jupiter and the Moon. The colour of the sacral chakra is orange. The animal totem connected with the sacral chakra is the dolphin. The sacral chakra affects the Womb, genitals, kidney and bladder. Crystal relation Carnelian.

solar plexus chakra meaning

Solar Plexus Chakra Symbol Meanings

The third chakra (Manipura) is the colour yellow. The solar plexus chakra is where the spiritual warrior lives. It’s central to our personality, ego and self-identity. Affecting our willpower and our ability to ascend and transform. If our solar plexus chakra becomes blocked we find it difficult to stand up for ourselves.

The third chakra has relations to our digestive system, liver and gallbladder. The planets which influence the solar plexus chakra are the Sun and Mars. The animal totem connected with our solar plexus chakra is the lion. With the element of fire, the solar plexus is the key to our confidence. Crystal relation Citrine.

heart chakra meaning

Heart Chakra Symbol Meanings

The fourth chakra (Anahata) is the colour green. The heart chakra is where our compassion lives in our ability to love. Creating strong bonds with our loved ones and fellow human beings. If our heart chakra is blocked we need to heal emotionally and spiritually.

The fourth chakra connects to our heart, lungs, circulatory system, arms and hands. The animal totem associated with the heart chakra is the dove. The planet Venus also has relations with the heart chakra. With the element of air, the wind brings love, to the heart. Crystal relation Adventurine.

throat chakra meaning

Throat Chakra Symbol Meanings

The fifth chakra (Visuddha). The throat chakra symbol meaning is of being able to speak one’s own truth. To seek wisdom and justice by using the voice. The colour associated with the throat chakra is blue.

The spiritual health centre of the throat, ears, mouth, shoulders, and neck. The totem animal assigned to the throat chakra is the elephant. The planet Mercury has an influence on the throat chakra. The fifth chakra is prone to blockages for those who don’t communicate their feelings to others. Crystal relation Aquamarine.

third eye chakra meaningThird Eye Chakra Meaning

The Sixth Chakra. The third eye (Anja) symbol refers to our psychic inlet or valve. The gateway to higher consciousness and spiritual understanding. Wisdom intuition and clear focus are found in the third eye. The colour and crystals associated with the third eye chakra are indigo and amethyst.

The planets Saturn and the moon form a relationship with the third eye chakra. The hawk animal totem stands guard at the third eye chakra. The third eye chakra affects the Eyes, the base of the skull and the brow. The herb used to cleanse the third eye chakra is mugwort. Crystal relation Lapis Lazuli.

crown chakra symbol

Crown Chakra Symbol Meanings

The seventh chakra. The crown chakra symbol meanings (Sahasrara) is the 1000-petaled lotus flower. The colours associated with the thousand-petaled lotus are violet and white. Symbolizing purity regeneration and a spiritual connection. The animal totem protecting the crown chakra is the eagle.

The crown chakra has associations with the central nervous system and the cerebral cortex. The planet connected with the crown chakra is Uranus. Crystal relation Amethyst. © from psychic medium Ian Scott.

Sentient Metaphysics